OTT

I’ve become a bit lazy of late.  I’m tending just to take my compact out with me - and leaving it on a particular in-camera effect.  I don’t want to be faffing around changing lens or settings in the cold - and I don’t want to be faffing around on the computer when I get home.  

So - this blip is a bit over the top, colour-wise.   But when I first saw the red and yellow Dogwood shrubs and the orange willow branches, the place looked as if it was on fire.

Anniemay is taking blip-simplifying to the extreme; today she just brought her compact camera - no SD card - just the camera.  Undeterred, she got out her iPhone with a flat battery.  

No tantrums, no sulks, no “can we go home and get my camera?”   She resigned herself to a pleasant walk while I blipped away.  I did offer mine but she wasn’t sure she knew how to use it.  Then we saw some swans.  And she showed what you can do with an unfamiliar camera if you have a good eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.