DawnMH

By DawnMH

Today was the first time I've been inside this little church.
I've been to a funeral here before, but it was held graveside so a completely different thing.

What was unexpected though (for the 30 of us huddled inside) was that the French-speaking Chinese priest had come dressed as Elvis - during the Vegas years!

It would have made a much better blip, but there was no way I could have been so disrespectful. I felt a bit guilty dawdling waiting for everyone to leave before quickly taking this on my phone!

In other news Bouba the great big Newfoundland was on top form and we he had lots of fun learning how to bring back the ball.

And to lift the mood our lovely Welsh friends have invited us to dinner tonight, and better still the neighbours we'll be going with have arranged transport home, so for once I don't have to be the designated driver. Hurray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.