dreaming

By dreaming

A sunny day

I spotted these alstromeria at Central Market today, and as they are one of my favorite flowers, I thought they would make a good blip for Flower Friday.

This has been an up and down week.  I didn't go to my ASL class on Wednesday for a number of reasons, and then called the college to see if I could take the class during a quarter when it is still light at that hour, without having to forfeit my tuition.  That wasn't a problem at all (apparently this happens a lot during winter quarter), so I will still be able to learn ASL with less stress.  I'm really looking forward to that.

My new health insurance includes a free fitness club membership, so today I went in to set up an assessment and workout development plan for Sunday.  I went to this club for several years, but stopped three or four years ago because I was worried about the cost and was entitled to use a different club for free (I didn't.)  That was one of the biggest mistakes of my life, as I am really unfit now and have gained a good deal of weight.  I'm hoping I can get back into the habit again and use the pool for developing strength and flexibility without stress to my lower body.

I've gotten really behind on responding to your kind comments and plan to work on that this afternoon while the sun shines and I feel upbeat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.