Future prima ballerina?

I met her at a very cool event for sponsoring members of the Kennedy Center: a class/rehearsal of the American Ballet Theater -- the only dance company with an African American (Misty Copeland) as its prima ballerina. 

The doll she's holding is a rendition of Misty in one of her tutus. Her mom made the girl the same costume for Halloween a few months ago. She posted the pic and tagged it to Misty's handle. Misty not only responded but retweeted the image, turning this lovely little girl into a worldwide celebrity. I think she's already got the hang of it, don't you? She is due to start her first ballet class tomorrow and was quite excited at the prospect :)

This was the last performance I had on my calendar which I was to have attended together with my buddy, John. Bitter sweet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.