Arachne

By Arachne

Asymmetry

Light and shadow on my way to the health centre this morning to have last Friday’s wound dressed. Excellent to see the sun again. Also excellent that they prescribed me a weekend of reading with my leg up.

I'm less struck on the antibiotics to go with it but I’ve set myself six-hourly alarms for the next week so I can treat them with the respect that they are due. I've been lucky enough in my life to need them only very rarely but until recently I just assumed such things had been discovered and would be around for ever. Not so. If we don't protect the privileges we have they are lost.

Like healthcare and parks and libraries and homeless shelters and clean air and freedom from torture and contraception and education and the right to travel and facts. All things I used to take for granted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.