Goodbye Lanzarote

Friday 27th January 2017 (1616)

All good things come to an end and we had to have an early breakfast and head straight off for the airport. This was just a short holiday and yet I feel as though I've been away longer than I actually have. I've really enjoyed it and it has done me good. I've also caught up with lots of sleep, the air knocked me out and I've had some very early nights! 

I wish Ryanair would clean the windows before takeoff and replace the scratched ones! Don't they know they have blippers on board!

We weren't too impressed with the temperature when we arrived back in Manchester late afternoon ... or the amount of traffic on the M6, so we went cross country. An evening spent reviewing our photos and catching up with Call the Midwife. 

Wifi has been a nightmare in the hotel. It took four hours to load a blip one night. I will catch up with your comments and journals over the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.