Where is my mother?

He looked at me enquiringly, his eyes bright and wide. We had a little chat and he asked me 'Where is my mother?', to which I replied, 'She's over the fence fossicking for sweet morsels for you in our neighbours garden'. He tilted his little head from side to side, let out a few wee chirps before hopping along the fence in the morning light. It was not long before mother appeared, he let out some sharp urgent chirps, flapped his little wings and opened his mouth wide. Mother waited patiently as he guzzled snail mincemeat before looking up for more at which she promptly took the hint and went fossicking again.

Lovely to see this juvenile Song Thrush learning the ropes and becoming wiser, he's getting to know my garden rather well. This morning it was quite brisk in the garden and the dew heavy. My maple tells me autumn is coming but I turned the other way and said 'not listening, it's far too early'.

I'm delighted you all enjoyed yesterday's rose, thank you for your hearts, stars and lovely words :))

Happy Saturday everyone :)

I've just added this to Silly Saturday challenge kindly hosted by admirer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.