Food, feet, household objects and pets.

I am so in the habit of using my phone to snap away at random stuff during the day that there is never nothing there to blip.

Most days there is something that I ate and/or one or two of the dogs.

I have a bunch of tulips indoors at the moment which are quite pretty but these snacks on my desk have more meaning today.

As I examine more closely my relationship with food and battle to be more mindful in what I eat I have learned how to avoid many of the triggers that have me exhibiting unwanted behaviour.

My colleague put a large bag of these snacks in my shopping basket one day this week and I didn't put them back and didn't take them home to divide into proper portion sizes.

Stress and tedium got the better of me and they were quickly gone.

On communicating my annoyance with myself, another colleague told me not to punish myself and to live for today. That was what led to me being seven stone overweight and not a habit that I want to get back into.

Back to logging everything I eat for a while which I find helps, even though it frustrates me that I need to do it.

It's complicated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.