Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

World, meet Charlie

Today's the day.

She was upfront and honest from the start, but i still felt physically sick when she turned her back and walked away.

No, hang on, I've missed out 10 months.

Let me take you back. Right back.

10 months ago, I went on a date. It was in an empty bar with a dj playing ridiculously loud music, and she was stunning.

My date, not the dj...

I'm not really one for public gushing of affection, but she really made an effect on me.

Then she dropped her bombshell. She's going to Australia for a year.

Arse.

So today's the day. The day I took her to the airport, kissed her goodbye, promissed I'd come out to visit in the spring... Autumn... Our spring, their autumn... What ever.

And told her I love her.

...

Oh, and the photo? Her cat called Charlie. He loves a nap, but this afternoon we heard some rustling at the end of the bed followed by a muffled "meow". Charlie had taken up residence inside my walking boot box, and by the looks of his expression, didn't feel the need to be disturbed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.