Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Hats: One and Two

Today’s picture is of two of the small hats I have made for charity. I needed a break from knitting blankets and small clothes for premature babies in very fine white wool so I decided to make some hats for a different charity, before going back to the white knitting. I was rather pleased with the knitted flower, which is the first one I have made; subsequent ones should be better. This charity also likes little hearts on their hats so I will be attempting one later today.
 
It is cold and raining, although late this morning the sun was trying to shine; both cats are in the house so obviously they do not think the weather is suitable for outdoor activities.  I think it is another day of reading and knitting. I will be very busy later this coming week with marking student’s scripts and a visit to Addenbrookes Hospital with my husband, so I shall make the most of this weekend to catch up on some magazines and books. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.