5

I have mostly recovered from my cold and I'm now feeling pretty much back to normal. The weather has been pretty miserable this week and isn't forecast to get any better so I've not taken as many pictures on my way to and from work as I would like. Today's back blip being a macro at home.

Today at lunch time I went to the dentist for a molar that needed a restoration (filling). The dentist did a pretty good job, I didn't even feel the anaesthetic go in, though teeth do give off a bad smell when they are being drilled... I was smart enough to have an early lunch so I didn't need to starve in the afternoon as I couldn't eat or drink anything for a few hours to let the filling reach full strength.

Apparently this will be my 1825th blip, which if you exclude leap years is my fifth year worth of blipping. To start with I blipped very intermittently, but after a year or so I did manage to blip every day, even if some of them were a bit rubbish. I managed to keep that up for several years, but since last August I've blipped less regularly for various personal reasons. I do like blipping but at the moment work is getting in the way of a lot of things and the inconvenience is dragging on and on and not getting any clearer...

By the way I've almost certainly blipped screws like this before, but this is today's effort...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.