Shutter Speed Exercise

I am boring you all with my homework for AYWMC again - sorry.  I hope you forgive me, because I spent so long playing with shutter speeds that I had no time to look for something more interesting to blip.  This ornamental grass was in one of the hanging baskets in the summer.  T put it into a pot at the bottom of the garden to see if it would survive.  It has grown so big that I think it will have a permanent place in a border, not a hanging basket this year. It was an ideal subject for the exercise as  it was blowing around in the strong wind.
Back to the homework.  The main shot was taken with a shutter speed of 1/1600 and the extra with 1/6.  The highest and lowest on my Nikon bridge camera are 1 and 1/2000, but neither of those gave a good result,  So 1/6 and 1/1600 seemed the best to illustrate the difference shutter speed makes.  I will try also with my new camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.