HareBrain

By HareBrain

Silly weather

on Saturday. 
I wonder if Mr T saw this from his Glider, or if indeed he ever got off the ground as it has been a day of very mixed weather.  Rain, sunshine, black skies, two beautiful rainbows and a full one*.  Back to sunshine and now a shortlived vivid sunset and a very pink sky - still jolly cold though.

I've got round to writing letters of sympathy and condolence to my Sis-I-L, two nieces and their children after my Brother's death.  Took me a while to do this but glad I have and actually written real letters.

Happy Chinese New Year to those who celebrate this.  We were very much part of all the celebrations, of course, when we lived in Hong Kong and loved all the exciting lion dances and firecrackers.  It's the year of the  Fire Rooster, I believe, and if you are one you are reputed, amongst other attributes,  to be : 
Trustworthy, with a strong sense of timekeeping and responsibility at work  ......  apparently.

Kung Hei Fat Choi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.