The Rooster And The Fox

The year of the rooster began today and here's hoping it brings many good things for us all . On my way out I called in to Cafe Mauritius to wish them a happy new year . The owner had made me vegetarian snacks.and in the collage you see one . Bao Zi  .Like very large Dim Sum only filled with aubergine , paprika and beans . Delicious .Served with a dish of soup and seaweed it was wonderful and very warming . A little present for me on this special day . Later to get a few items from the shops and what should I see but the fox . A perfect example of German kitsch he was a must buy .Cost 1Euro and just right for one BVFL On my return it was coffee outdoors with Mr Fox . Much admired by Berlin kitsch lovers he's promised not to eat the rooster .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.