Found and Lost

By Paused

Gateway

I didn't realise yesterday was the 300th blip. I back blipped it a short while ago.  Guess thats what you get for not paying attention.

So good news today and yesterday.  My boss gave me an on the spot bonus for "hitting the ground running in challenging circumstances" in my new Job.  the money is nice ( I spent it on a new lens already ;-) ) but its very nice to be noticed especially being a full time remote worker. 

Also I've been putting off doing my taxes because last year they slapped me with a massive bill straight after Christmas.  I bit the bullet today and submitted my return and... low and behold a £600 tax rebate! ... Rarer than rocking horse poo in my experience.  

Family celebratory Chinese dinner ( home made by my fair hands) to celebrate Chinese new year and my good fortune tonight.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.