Raw deal

Today was a wet and rather miserable one, which was a pity as my friend Tim and I were due to attend a Blipmeet in Taynuilt before going back to a friend's  house for food and some debate about using Raw files instead of jpegs.

After taking three pictures I duly set my camera to Raw, something which I never do, and took 60 odd pictures. I understood I could download an Adobe program to allow me to open my Nikon NEF files.

Having arrived home I was totally unable to download such a program, so my Blip today has to be one of the three I took as jpegs. Here we're walking down the street prior to taking to the fields and walking beside the River Awe and Loch Etive - not the most exciting pictures of the day!

Left to right: Sky, KK, Stan, Helen, Richard, Stephen and Tim.

Thanks Stephen for organising this walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.