Purrr-fect Morning!

On arrival at the allotment what should I find but one of the robins caught inside the chicken run! The other one was hopping around madly outside - I don't know whether it was worried for it or  wanting to get at it for being in his territory! It finally flew out but not through the open door and not before giving the chicken swing a try out and teasing the girls still inside the coop! As I was cleaning the coop I discovered a hollow  under the edge and blocked it with a stone - no point locking the girls up to prevent contact with the "wild" birds if they are simply going to join them inside the run! 
As I was leaving the allotment and making an early attack on the brambles intent on growing across the path, this sweet cat came to see what I was doing. Luckily I had some cat treats on me! There are more and more cats appearing on the allotment - it's interesting when they get their timings muddled and head up there at the same time - the tortoiseshell is top cat and scares all the others away! 
Just as I reached the end of the path the rain came and I discovered blood - so much pruning done with my secateurs I had worn away a patch of skin on my thumb! Good job I don't use it for knitting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.