Heart attack

What a day !

In the middle of the day we were walking to the lake me and my husband and our yougsters to attend a skating happening... Hubby suddently hit his chest many times and said that it felt odd. I tried to ask his feelings but he could not explain it.

Later as he had been skating 6,6km his chest become very painful and he told that it felt like someone had been sitting on it.

After skating we all were going out for a birthday meal - for me and the boyfriend of our daughter - but hubby suddently seemed not too good...

Finally I made him call the city health care emergency to ask the nurse about the situation... They asked him to gome straight away to the emergency center, to check out a possible heart failure or heart attack.

New direction to the day.

I took him to the Emergency, drove the sweaty guy as fast to the hospital as I could. Nurse took him in and gave him a wrist mark - which gave him "full access to every gadget of the amusement park" :)

Straight to the excaminations. And stroke in heart it was. Heart attack.

After two hours the balloon angioplasty had been done and in the evening everything was far better than in the morning. Nurse called me from the heart monitor department - and told that it is ok to visit there.

And we did. Nice to see him so healthy looking. Not pale as he was in the afternoon as I left him to the ER.

What a relief. Really !
Now few days in hospital and then maybe, hopefully, a new style of life for him...

What a day !

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.