A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

All Hail...

...the Great British winter.

We were 'quietly' enjoying a family gathering at my sister-in-law's house when suddenly everyone was drowned out by a 10 minute hailstorm. It wasn't predicted but then again our weather rarely is correctly.

This was what was left on the patio table.

Notice:

For the past couple of years I have set myself a challenge during the month of February called the "Mono Month Challenge". For 28 days I only post a mono image in the hope I can improve my photography without the clutter of colour.


Others have joined me, no themes are set nor awards given, it's a personal challenge. I hope to pick up tips from others and I hope my images may inspire others to try mono photography. 


For this year I will use the tag MMC17 for all my images. If you look at MMC16 you will get to see last year's efforts together with work submitted by others. Feel free to join in.


If you feel a whole month without colour would be too dull I have been known to use the odd Extra with a splash of colour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.