yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Head Over Drills....

This is the only photo I took today. There is a nice bit of perspective distortion using the iPhone, hobbs. I felt like going for a walk to get a blip but am a bit over the grey skies and sub zero temperatures. Besides, I felt a bit guilty leaving Hubby running around like a headless chook, as he appears in the photo. We (well, Hubby) are renovating our horrible old toilet. Since we started renovating the house we have found out we are living in stone. Stone floors, stone walls, stone foundations, making any alterations hard work. To make more space in this very small smallest room Hubby has knocked out / drilled out the wall to take a built in cistern. Hubby was confined to this small space with no room for a helper and covered from head to foot in dust. He looked like one of those human statues. He doesn't usually let me help, anyway (apparently, I am useless) but he did let me carry out buckets of rubble. And supply him with drinks. Tomorrow is a rest day which we will start by watching the Australian Tennis Open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.