Hominy Dolly

Lewis and I had a quiet day hanging out at home doing not very much at all, it was nice after our late night! Lewis made chilli in the afternoon, we had bought some bits and pieces at a Mexican deli in Glasgow last week and were keen to use them! Among our purchases was a can of hominy, recommended to us by one of the staff, and since neither of us had tried it before, we thought now was as good a time as any! I am pleased to report that it is great, it has a fab texture, and worked great in the chilli, I wish it was more common in the uk, but the shop isn't far from my work, so I will be able to stock up! We also go these great corn tortillas there, they were yummy too!

I only realised when I tried to blip tonight, that last nights blip is in against the wrong date, oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.