Plus ça change...

By SooB

Black and white

Slow start. CarbBoy arrived at my bedside at midnight with a sore ear. The kind of sore that makes you want your head to fall off, apparently. So, an ibuprofen and a cuddle with Mammy seemed the best medicine - especially since that meant I didn't have to get out of bed, though I did gallantly shift onto to the cold side. I eventually bored him to sleep with what he kindly called 'stories' this morning, but were really just the inane ramblings of the underslept.

And then he nicked all the duvet.

Once the day actually began, the market with the shock absence of CheeseLady (no idea why). I had to go to the supermarket for her cheese. Then basketball with a not 100% CarbBoy, but lots of other players were off so he was needed even at below par.

Then a very odd evening discussing boyfriends, etc, with CarbBoy offering to set TallGirl up. Odd. I think they've been watching too much Goldbergs. CarbBoy is very open to 'chats' about stuff at the moment. I'm taking advantage in case the door slams shut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.