My daily photo.

By kayakgirl

Main Street Vancouver Washington

On the front page of the local newspaper this morning was an article stating that Main Street Vancouver Washington had been named one of the best main streets on the West Coast by Sunset Magazine.  It lauded the city's thoroughfare for its historic buildings, diverse food and drink offerings and art on display, including its colorful storm drains.  So I thought I would venture downtown, husband was working and his office is on Main Street so I could visit him and see what it was that I had missed all these years.  I will say I was tempted to post a picture of a storm drain, but felt this might give a better portrait of Main Street.  There are many art galleries and sculptures and yes all the storm drains are painted with scenes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.