Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

3 points

Thank you for the well wishes…Felt a bit better today. …managed one basketball game….NIklas' Middle School..  We’re lucky we live close enough to be able to go to these games and watch these kids grow up!   I just bring my 35mm lens on the fast sony because it’s a 1.8 and  we mostly are sitting close enough… some day I’ll surely get a really great shot, I hope.   In the meantime, Nik likes to see some so I put some on flickr (Only look if you are either related to NIk, , or a real b-ball nut and want to see how different in size 8th graders are…white #25  could get his hand over the rim, had many pounds on Nik red #35) but I think he’ll like this one as his feet are off the floor and the ball is sort of in the frame, heading for 3 points .  (did not help them win this game however)      Oskar explained to me that those white tights ( knee sleeves?  fashion statement??)  make your joints more “elastic” like a shooting sleeve.   OK, Osk, if you say so.   So much to learn.   :-)  Next time we’ll try for Oskar’s game.  
Happy Chinese  New Year this year of the rooster.  Fiona tells me she was born in the year of the tiger.  (I was a dragon!)

Heading to the island in the morning,…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.