Grunnavoe

A better day than yesterday, but there's been showers most of the day, and heavy at times.  The sun has been there, trying to stay out but never for long.

After a busy and late night, I slept well this morning.  After breakfast, me and Sammy enjoyed a big walk around Scalloway.  I picked up friend Julie at lunchtime, and we headed out west for a run.  We stopped at a few country shops for a hock, and also at a few of Julie's childhood haunts.  I've had to work again in the museum tonight, let's hope it's not as late as last night! 

After visiting a few of Julie's haunts in Waas, we left memory lane and drove down some old single roads.  I have been here many times, and through the hills are a great walk with the dog.  I've always liked this peerie old house, but always been a ruin in my minding. With the byre roof rotting away, it won't be long before the house starts.  Taken at Grunnavoe croft, Mid Waas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.