Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Earthshine

It's been a chilly day, warm out in the sun, not that I went very far, it's been a lazy weekend. Trying to relax and cross bridges when I come to them at the minute.
I spent an hour again today, just watching the birds go about the business of living in my garden. It's uplifting to watch, it's awesome to be close and personal with it. But my thoughts drift to other things, then I realise it's best not to plan ahead, future is so uncertain about how or indeed if I come through not too far in the future surgery, (I'm on the list for somewhen soon), upstairs is not a good place at all right now.
In the mean time just have to take it one day at a time, some days I surprise myself what I do and I'm my own harshest critic. Other days I'm down on myself like a ton of bricks.
But I've done my best to relax and be ready for what lies ahead.
Not looking forward to the week ahead.
I've prattled on a bit here, sorry
Hope you've all had a wonderful weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.