Sale and chef

What a day - quite a whirlwind.

Up and out early with both C&R with us to help for the sale - got all set up and our 20 sellers in and had a really busy morning. 130+ buyers through the door and a real buzz to the room. My refreshments ladies were brilliant and T took the children off for an hour in the middle before they came back and selected various toys to take with them.
I felt very positive afterwards - one of my best yet I think.

Quick pit stop and unload at home and then we drove the hour and a half to Croydon to see friends. The children had a picnic in the lounge while a chef arrived to cook for the adults! We were treated to an 8 course tasting menu which was amazing - I quite enjoyed the champagne too.

Up drinking and quaffing until 2am which was fine, until R woke and my bedtime turned into 4am. Zzzzz!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.