Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Ballet Associate

Up and out early this morning. Her hair took over 20mins to do (in comparison to the 5mins a bun takes)! We hit stationary traffic after nine miles, not good, however we got there in time for class but not in time to swap her leotard for this one.

I left a nervous looking Carys in the chapel studio of the Rambert Ballet School and wandered off along the Thames. Found a coffee shop, did some BfN study stuff and read my book. Not too bad a way to spend a Sunday morning.

Collected Carys at 1pm and decided to do a dry run for next weekend and work out how long it would take to get from Twickenham to the school in St. Alban's. From there we headed home.

Ballet stuff sorted into various bags, Carys settled into a deep bath with a Lush bath bomb and her book. Will and I watched UK Ninja Warrior, Jim rested.

I don't know why, maybe I have channeled Carys's excitement but boy am I tired tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.