A Good Thing

I came across a really 'Good Thing' today.  A group who were turning plastic bags/wrapping waste, into sleep mats for the homeless and refugees.  They were doing it in the clothing shop Mistral in Saffron Walden.  

The group of 6 women were cutting up plastic bags, knotting the bits together to make 'balls' that others were crocheting into sleeping mats for the homeless and refugees.  Each mat takes about 12 hours of work, but the volunteers are happily doing it.  Learn about it here.

This lovely lady told me all about it and then was tolerant enough to let me take her picture.

I have spent the entire day without seeing a family member, (uni, skiing, working, school trip) and it has been fabulous! [Am I a really bad person?] It even included a spontaneous Linton Jazz drinks catch up at my house, since the pub was closed!  Now no booze left in the garage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.