I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Love is in the Air

This morning was my first day back on the golf course for over 2 1/2 months. It felt good to be back swinging the club. On the 18th hole a hawk flew overhead, I got a few shots, but of course, not the right lens.

I decided to wander up to the lake after lunch and see if I could find my trusty heron. He was sitting on a rock waiting for me. (actually, he was sunning himself, but I am telling this story so he WAS waiting for me) I slowly moved up the fence line, snapping as I went, until I got too close for my 400mm lens. 

Here he is watching over a mallard couple sunning and sleeping. The ducks, doves, geese (and some humans I know) have all started pairing up for the spring mating season. 

I am grateful for a warm day on the golf course and my faithful heron, right where I can find him.

Of course it looks much better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.