What could it be?

My husband has eagle eyes - he said " look at that black dot in that tree"  The tree is at the bottom of our clearing and the crotch is about 40 feet high.  And here is the black dot - (taken while standing in the kids' old fort.)  

We don't know what kind of animal decided to nap all day in our tree - but I think it is lots of fun to speculate.  The extra shows the dot in the tree - 

I know that to actually be something exciting, I would have had to catch the animal yawning - or at least know what it is - but this is our life - you catch the wonder in the real world and move along.

(So through the binoculars the pelt looked black like a skunk - but I didn't think skunks could climb that high - with the camera there looks to be a little brown as well - could it be a bear?  I've never seen a bear in the wild - but they are around here - juveniles often get lost in town in the spring.  My husband said maybe a bob-cat.  Anyway - sharing all this with you today.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.