Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Elvet Bridge

Parked up at Belmont free P&R bus site and boarded the little Optare Solo midibus bound for Durham City.

There's less knee space on my Park and Ride bus than on an EasyJet economy aeroplane!  I grabbed an aisle seat so I could relax the bendy bit in my knee but it just meant other passengers either kicked my foot 'cos they thought I was just an ignorant auld git or they didn't see it.  

I moved to the back of the bus. MrsDB thought that was romantic and I didn't have my sticks to beat her off. I feigned an asthma attack. That settled her down.

Apart from that scary moment we had a pleasant morning out in the fresh air.  The pic is of Elvet Bridge in Durham City with Kingsbridge crossing the River Wear on the south side of the peninsula.  I have seen Kingfishers on this stretch of the river.

When Kingsbridge was first built in the mid-60's some students hung a Mini from the arch.  How clever, what a wheeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.