ouch

A day of good and bad news ;
this morning with our accountant to get the final low down on our tax bills. We should be pleased that we  had a more profitable year last year but of course that means the tax man gets a few pennies more....

I've had an apology from the vehicle recovery company.  They have admitted lying to me last week.  I will be receiving gifts from them tomorrow apparently.

Now our rather entertaining and flamboyant Solicitor is here getting us to sign all manner of serious things.     He makes no secret of the fact that he is madly in love with Ed. He is ever hopeful of winning her over, poor chap.

Last but not least I am about to head off and pick up a courtesy car to use until my poor smashed up car is fixed.   Nearly a week it has taken that sorry lot to sort this out for me..


nb it is the ACCOUNTANT in the picture NOT the heart broken LAWYER
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.