It's a cover up.

I was late going to the gym this morning, and I had a quick look to see who was there. I saw Mike on the rower, and went over to speak to him. He said, I'll see you in a minute on the cross trainer. I started it up, and Des came from nowhere, and got on the machine next to me! Mike then came along, and he stood and had a chat, and then went off on the bike. I did feel a bit guilty, but what could I do? I did manage to catch up with him later, on the bike, so I didn't feel quite so bad. When I came out, I walked into town. I bought a  hair styling brush in Boots last week, which cost me £17, and promised me my hair would look wonderful, and wouldn't tangle. Well, it was rubbish, and I got it stuck in my hair, and had a devil of a job to get it out. I had a refund, thank goodness. I took this photo , and on the right of the shot, you can see our council offices , under wraps. They are giving it a clean, at great expense, to us, the taxpayer.  Some idiot, decided to build it in  light coloured sandstone blocks, and because it's alongside a busy bypass, within a few months, the stones turn black. I guy I know, who has just been diagnosed with cancer, and has a disabled wife, has had his blue parking ticket taken off him, because he doesn't have enough points! It makes no sense at all. Rant over!   I feel better now:-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.