Home

Horribly grim grey day. And I didn't even get out. Instead, I worked on getting my blips up to date and checking photos from last week in case there were more that I wanted to own up to.

The contacts started coming in on Facebook from colleagues on last week's workshop and it was possible to see what they had done. Always a learning exercise.

As for my blip for today, it's lazy. I thought Home might be a good topic seeing as I'd been away. Also seeing that we were using long exposures on tripods, I thought I'd try something similar with my little Canon G7X. This is when I found out that the slowest shutter speed is 1/10 of a second and the camera doesn't have a self timer.

Len was poking around at the undershelf light on the bookshelves. The fluorescent tube seems to have failed but we couldn't work out how to get it out of the sockets.

Dinner is lazy too. Sausages with baked potato and baked beans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.