today's another day

By dbrereton

Hawes waterfall sketch

Here's a pic of a drawing I did last year. I'd never drawn anything until a couple of years ago, and find its a great way to relax for a while.

I've got a book full now and have posted some on twitter now and again, and people seem to like them. But that's not why I'm doing it.

I'm doing it to exercise the creative part of my brain as working in IT it's all ones and noughts, literally, and while being logical is a skill it can mean the other side of your brain gets forgotten about. So scribbling and taking photographs feed my creative side, along with music I suppose.

Haven't drawn for a while so need to find my mojo, which is why I'm sat in my car scribbling while my son plays football and not working on my laptop. Time for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.