Mind and Spirit

The theme for today's Mono Monday hosted by Marlieske is Street Photography at hip level.  This was quite a challenge, especially as I mainly carry a travel compact around, so no viewfinder to see at waist level, and hit and miss focusing.  I wasn't going to bother this week and took some nice pictures of tulip and daffodils.  Anyway I thought I'll give it a try at the bus stop where I wait after leaving work.  It was funny holding my camera by my waist and nonchalantly looking anywhere but where the camera was pointing. I didn't expect any results but it was fun trying.  This particular picture looks like I was hiding behind an A-board, but it does demonstrate how low my camera was.  There is a second in the extras, neither photo are technically good but hey, its my journal! Tulips and daffs will have to wait until tomorrow.

ps this bus stop is on Wood Street, Stratford upon Avon, subject of my current onestreet project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.