VILLAGE GREEN SHOPS

It was one of those mornings when I didn't want to get up.  The alarm went off but I changed the time and gave myself another hour.  Even then I was reluctant to leave my cosy bed.

After breakfast/lunch I made some coconut meringues to take to slimming group for " Taster Night ". I made the curry loaf yesterday. Photos in extras. Then I walked down to Tesco to get some fruit and to the chemist for my repeat prescription. I crossed the road to get my panoramic shot of the shops. Tesco is on the left and the chemist on the right.

A quick turnaround and then I was down to the village again for slimming club.  Tonight we crowned our " Couple of the Year " - and enjoyed all the lovely food on offer.  I put on a pound this week but I am still within my target range.

Neil had a day off today which was fortunate as he is still hungover and had to spend the day in bed.

Steps today - 10,680

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.