Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Anemone

I have spent the day in the studio with The Mate and an anemone.

About 150 shots done with aim to compare and contrast different ways of taking macro shots. 105mm macro lens, 60mm macro lens, extension tubes, and lens reversing ring, were done today to add to work with the extension tubes last week. The thing we couldn't do was to test the macro filters as I no longer have the lens they fitted.

I haven't had time to study and edit them all yet, I quickly chose this one taken with the Sigma 105mm 2.8 Macro  lens and created from a stack of 6. The lens will focus closer to let the central ring of anthers stretch the full depth of the image, but I wanted more of the petals showing for a blip.

I'm looking forward to getting all the information organised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.