And Now for Something Completely Different...

Wouldn't these lads have a fine time with what's going on in the United States currently???

Right then, today's blip. I was wandering around the lower level of Village Books today, looking for a gift for a friend, when I spotted this table of interesting items. I liked the juxtaposition of books about crocheting adorable cats and Knit your own Dinosaur,  even if "your" and "own" didn't have initial caps, but it was Crafting with Feminism that really caught my eye. (No surprise, right?) 

I didn't have time to look at the book while in the store, but of course the World Wide Web came through for me here. I think I'll go for the banner, but it's not long enough for all I want to put there: Outraged & Outrageous Older Woman!  (I'll be 70 next month.)

Maybe I could just contract all that to OOOW!!! 

(Lest you think I have no redeeming qualities, take a look here. And despite all that the "president" and his cronies blathered about today,  I'm delighted to note that Washington state, where I live, is the first to sue Trump over his immigration order, and there is this good news,  and this, well worth reading, and Kendall's blip today -- so encouraging! 

And I think I'll  have to get on Twitter, too... I don't want to miss the flash protests!)

Blip 1734

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.