horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

The Reflex-Ex-Ex-Ex

Funny how one thing runs onto another. I'd bought my dad a Hole-On Ex camera for his Christmas, and was considering getting one for myself and doing a month of blips with it. Until I remembered being donated a couple of cameras by my mum a year or so back.

I'd intended on trying to sell them, but couldn't find a buyer. The Coronet Twelve-20 is a little battered around the edges, but this just looks great. A Kodak Brownie Reflex, getting on for 60 years old. A simple, easy-to-use pinhole camera that was pretty popular in its day. Top down viewfinder, it was apparently great for street photography.

So now I just need to source some 127 B&W film and work out how to develop it... If I disappear for 12 days it'll be because I've been using this and need to develop the film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.