A Day Late, A Quid Short!

Yesterday I was quite late doing my Blip, and whilst having a browse through other peoples' blips I noticed lots of "from the hip" street scenes taken for Mono Monday. 

It's too late for me to have a go in that of course, but I was inspired to try it out when I was in Metheringham today. As luck would have it, some horses appeared just as I took my camera out of my bag! I've also discovered the purpose of the flip-screen on my camera!

I may have mentioned to some of you that I am once again job-hunting. My boss is giving up our shop in early March as due to the high rents and increasing price of stock, he's unable to make enough money from the business to justify the amount of hours he has to work. 

The lady in our local newsagent told me they are also looking to sell their business - similar reasons. It seems like difficult times for smaller businesses these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.