Tudor Rose

By TudorRose

Structures.

This is Windy Hill Radio Communications Mast on Saddleworth Moor. Located just off Jct 22 of the M62. A large sentinel watching over the Pennines. Why is it called Windy Hill? I hear you ask! Its bloody windy up there... Oh and its on a hill.

It does look much better Large

I love being on the Pennines is such a serene yet atmospheric place. It can look different each day, bleak and unforgiving to bright and breathtaking. The heather is flowering this time of year so the Pennines is bathed in purple and red hues, beautiful. Its hard to capture accurately in such a vast and mainly flat area so I haven't tried to. I am lucky just having the Pennines on my doorstep however it does cause thunder storms around my home on a frequent basis. Hides under table, with camera, of course!

Word for today:
Nubilous Adj - Cloudy or Foggy; Obscure or Vague; Indefinite.
A bit like my brain today actually.

I'm on the countdown too:
20 days till I start my photography degree... ohhhh!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.