Doing the sums

Out of principle, I leave it until the last moment to settle my HMRC bill. So, today is the day. Of course, the web site couldn't cope with the traffic today. After fifteen attempts to pay I called the bank who had a long queue of people in the same boat (HMRC web site informs you that your bank has declined the payment by default even though that's not true). So, another few failed goes and it was time to bite the bullet. Either £25 for an electronic transfer or leave it until tomorrow and pay an extra £100 fine. I made the call and transferred the cash.

Certain things couldn't get more frustrating I did a mammoth supermarket sweep.

It's been such a crap day I think I'll watch Up Helly Aa on Shetland 60North TV rather than the inevitable drubbing Chelsea will dish out at Anfield.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.