matipac

By matipac

Viva preparation

I had the viva for my doctorate this afternoon. The day didn't get off to the best of starts when our doggy day-care lady failed to turn up to collect Buddy first thing due to a mix up over dates. Fortunately he was nice and chilled until she finally arrived later in the morning and I was able to get on with preparing myself calmly for the afternoon's event. Hannah took this photo before leaving for school - I was hoping the wonky pictures on the wall were not a bad omen. The viva was really tough - a seemingly endless sequence of extremely challenging questions, but I was very pleased with how I responded - I honestly don't think I could have done any better on the day. The outcome was a pass - subject to making a few relatively minor amendments which hopefully won't take too long. So I'm still not quite there, but the finishing line really is in sight now. And I won't have to go through the viva again, which is a massive relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.