Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

Raku vase

My car failed its MOT on Friday, so today I had to take it to the garage in Killearn for the necessary repairs and re-test (ouch!). While that was being done I caught the bus to Balfron and was impressed by the cheery bus-driver's "How's it gaun', pal?" when I got on, and "Cheers, pal!" when I got off. Are city bus-drivers as friendly? I suppose they're all different.

Anyway, I whiled away a couple of hours at my flat, blipping this little crackle pot (about 3.5" high), which you maybe saw here on my sideboard. It is a souvenir from a family holiday to visit relatives on Vancouver Island in 1989 - I love it!

Car duly repaired, I have this afternoon been to the post office to pay for my new road tax disc (double ouch!). It's been an expensive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.