Inside the Mauritshuis / Maurits Museum

My friend and I had a great day today in Den Haag, where we visited this museum. Main attraction for today were 22 pieces by Dutch painters in the 17th century, on loan from the British royal family. No photos allowed in that part, so I'll show you another part of the museum. The entire museum is hung with paintings as you can see in this hallway. I'll upload a few more and one to show the museum itself. I rather like this museum. Small, but with a certain grandeur. In the collections are many famous paintings from Rembrandt, Jan Steen, Vermeer. It has recently been refurbished and extended. I love the colours in the rooms, the either green or blue or red wallpaper and matching curtains. Very beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.