Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Delicate reminders

It must be over 20 years since #1 son paid a visit to Taiwan with delegates from Napier University - I can remember lying awake thinking of his plane flying halfway round the world and wondering how I'd know he'd arrived safely (another reason to be keen on social media!). Of course, he did, and he returned - and somehow managed to transport an entire tea service in his suitcase as a present for his tea-snob mother. I notice that I've set up the photo with a cup that did suffer slightly on its travels, though the rest is miraculously intact still. He also brought a marvellously large bag of Oolong tea, which amazed because of the way the leaves became the size of privet leaves when wet ...

I'm posting this today because (a) I've been so busy I forgot till 10 pm that I hadn't taken any photos and (b) because a Blipfoto friend in China posted a photo of his lunch the other day and I noticed a little teapot rather like mine. 

And now I'm off to drink some Jasmine tea ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.