The Wren

By TheWren

On top of the world

I was back to my art class this morning and worked some more on the painting I had started during my holiday in the Cairngorms. It was a very relaxing morning, especially as it was raining outside again.

After lunch the rain eased, the sun pushed back the clouds to reveal a blue sky and the dogs and I had a wonderful walk on the moor with the wind blowing the high grasses and bracken all around us. I felt invigorated after the depressing deluge of yesterday and I think the dogs did too as they took off the moment we passed through the gate onto the open moorland. I caught them here as they raced back to see why I hadn't followed them up the hill!

My sense of elation increased even more when I received a text from my son in Las Vegas, just moments after taking this photo. He had just woken up to an outside temperature of 100'. I hope he hangs on to some of that for me as I am due out there in 28 days - and counting!

I'm just in for a refreshing fruit tea while I catch up here and now I am off to do an hour's gardening before the dark clouds, which have now returned, fulfil their promise and send down another rain shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.