Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Walking the Edge

Wideangle Wednesday Challenge: Forced Perspective Optical Illusion

Well I knew that I'd only have a couple of hours late in the day to get my blip done and posted. Right? So I planned it all out yesterday. All I'd have to do is turn up and go click. Right? I reasoned that the best forced perspective shots seemed to make use of iconic places where the principal features were a known size. I thought that the most iconic places right here were the distant views of ancient Grose Valley landscapes. Right?

So I turned up to be greeted by a view of the edge of the world where god had seemingly gone to lunch and hadn't yet gotten around to creating the rest. Normally beyond the wire is a valley hundreds of metres deep, stretching away seemingly forever. But right now ... nothing.  Nothing but the thickest fog you ever saw. Clearly I haven't been living right. So I resorted to my giant fingers walking the edge of the known universe and retired in disorder.

You can almost certainly do more compelling forced perspective than this turned out to be. Why not have a go yourself? The tag is widwed65. Hearts and mentions will come Friday. Want to know what the challenge is all about? See my blip from yesterday.

One final thing. As co-incidence would have it, Skeena's Mono Month Challenge (MMC17) starts today. It'll be a diet of mono all February, folks. Why not join us in that one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.